Consortium for Educational Communication 
Skip Navigation LinksHome > EMMRC > Hyderabad(EFLU)


Name of the Centre

Educational Multimedia Research Centre

Name of the Director

Prof. T. Nageswara Rao (I/c)

Date of inception

15th August, 1984


EMMRC–EFL University, Tarnaka, Hyderabad

Pin – 500007


040-27098314, 09618022752

Fax No

+91-40-27098314, 040-27098141

Email Address

Website Address

Number of Positions sanctioned


Description of the Centre

The Centre is one of the first four pioneering Media Research Centres established by the University Grants Commission,   in 1984 at CIEFL (now EFLU) for production of educational television programmes for UGC–CWCR telecast on Doordarshan.

Any additional achievements of the Centre

a. Produced more than 1500 quality video programmes;

b. Won many awards

c. Conducts workshops and training programmes for media personnel regularly.

d. Produced prestigious and popular series like The Pursuit, New Horizons, Buddhism and Career Counselling etc.,

e. Always stayed among the top three Media Centres in the country

Name of the Host University

The English and Foreign Languages University (EFLU), Hyderabad (AP)

Vice-Chancellor of the Host University:

Prof. E. Suresh Kumar


The EFL University, Tarnaka, Hyderabad – 500007

Telephone No


Website and email of the Host University




This Website belongs to Consortium for Educational Communication,an autonomous organization under University Grants Commission,Ministry of HRD,Govt.of India.